friday mumbles

newest
older
profile
email
guestbook
notes
me
rings
cast
host
take a look

2003-03-07 - 9:16 a.m.

i was so close to giving up on work yesterday. the snow, the hostility, the ughh whatever happens daily there, is just too much for me to handle.

so i stomp into my condo, mumbling under my breath to imaginary co-workers, and my socks are wet from the snow...and i am angry at the world, then i open my mailbox, and a card from %%diary_chadmuska%% was there for me. i was terribly excited, and there was even temp. tattoos, and if that doesnt make you forget all about work, i dont know what does. so thanks again benny.

last night, eric and i bought tickets to go see the ataris at the palledium. i have never been so excited to see a show in my life. we just got their new cd that came out tuesday, and it rawks. we also bought tickets for brand new. coheed and cambria are playing at UConn next month, so eric will be going to that, and i will be visiting my friends. so dave, keep the 18th of april open :)

i think there is one more show i am forgetting about...

today i start my workout for softies. i am the youngest enrolled member of the durham curves. i am proud. but hey, if it gets rid of those love handles i've acquired over the winter, it'll be worth it for me.

tonight is a "me" night, eric is going to see flogging molly at the webster, so i have all sorts of fun things for me to do! cleaning my car is on the top of the list. i dont think i have cleaned my car since...november maybe october.

tomorrow, i am going to see my beloved rachel at school. im a little apprehensive, but...i am leaving around one or two, so its not like i am spending all day there. but i do miss her a lot, and i do want to see her much. it will also be nice for me to get away for a couple of hours.

all week i have slacked off with the dress code. ive worn jeans and no skirts. so today, the coldest day of the week, i decide it is time to wear a skirt. i have poor judgement.

i am terribly hungry.

have a good one.

later

only all that was before - i know must come soon after


Get a GoStats hit counter


E-Rawk
bobbipuzel
punkgurly
spritopias
chadmuska
jenkitty
s-l-e-e-p-y
labeled-girl
nbdysfool
paper--heart
stiggyreview
inherprime
liquidsin
some-trouble
jive13
fabulous-b
unsentletter
seekingme
rockbaby14
paintmytears
sunnflower
tienesmiedo
paper-girl
kneesocks
itsmylife
ventricles