retail blows, end of story

newest
older
profile
email
guestbook
notes
me
rings
cast
host
take a look

2003-01-30 - 10:31 p.m.

i had to find a black dress. nine stores and thirty three dresses later, i end up buying an over-priced skirt. i hate retail.

to top it off, i was at the limited, since i tried every other store. i asked this women if she had a perticular dress in size two, she said nope and told me to try the "cheaper" wing of the mall. she was directing me to stores like charlotte russe and forever 21. maybe i was wearing over sized cords and a sweatshirt with pins on it. but what the fuck. people are too judgemental. i said excuse me? and told her i needed someone else to help me. jason was with me.he was outraged. he is the loud type, he said dont worry jen, you have more money in the bank than this women will ever see. which made me feel embarassed, but it served its purpose. another women came by and she helped me find my overpriced skirt.

i mean do you really need to go shopping in nice clothes in order to get service? for christs sake, its not like i was at a nice resturant. i was fucking shopping in the ghetto meriden mall.

did i already say i hate retail? have a good one. hate the limited. later.

only all that was before - i know must come soon after


Get a GoStats hit counter


E-Rawk
bobbipuzel
punkgurly
spritopias
chadmuska
jenkitty
s-l-e-e-p-y
labeled-girl
nbdysfool
paper--heart
stiggyreview
inherprime
liquidsin
some-trouble
jive13
fabulous-b
unsentletter
seekingme
rockbaby14
paintmytears
sunnflower
tienesmiedo
paper-girl
kneesocks
itsmylife
ventricles