snow day

newest
older
profile
email
guestbook
notes
me
rings
cast
host
take a look

2003-02-18 - 9:18 a.m.

there are four bags of garbage sitting in my hall way, eager to be thrown into the dumpster, the screen door looks like it is going to buckle because of the weight of the snow smothering it. the windows let little breezes of frigid air into my bedroom, and i am happy.

no work. no nothing. my ears didnt hear the turning of my car engine. and i put my pajamas back on.

snow makes me feel like a kid. i felt like i was all snuggled into my half-assed condo, with room for cocoa on a snow day. my bed never felt so comfortable, the shower never felt so warm and the food! let me tell you, my steak was great.

the piles of snow, up to my chest, i was so little. we ran out in the blizzard, just to say we did so.

you gotta love the snow days.

only all that was before - i know must come soon after


Get a GoStats hit counter


E-Rawk
bobbipuzel
punkgurly
spritopias
chadmuska
jenkitty
s-l-e-e-p-y
labeled-girl
nbdysfool
paper--heart
stiggyreview
inherprime
liquidsin
some-trouble
jive13
fabulous-b
unsentletter
seekingme
rockbaby14
paintmytears
sunnflower
tienesmiedo
paper-girl
kneesocks
itsmylife
ventricles