land of love

newest
older
profile
email
guestbook
notes
me
rings
cast
host
take a look

2003-01-16 - 9:49 a.m.

i am in my little land of love, and my trip is not over yet, and i have a gut feeling i'll be setting up camp and staying to enjoy the view for a while.

the itenarary includes sleepy saturdays, back rubs, lots of day trips and more romantic moments than i have extremeties. but it is not over yet.

nyc at christmas time, boston for the new year, and terlingua tips to satisfy all. and there is still more fruit to pick off the tree.

eric woke me up last night to tell me i was snoring. ha. but he says it is a cute snore.

when im with my bug resting me head on his chest, everything is okay. there is no work to worry about (except for the cell phone vibrating off the table), no troubles with anything. serenity for those mere minutes i see him a day, makes the rest of my day seem like peaches.

i sit here looking out the window in between paragraphs and i see in the distance the mountain, and on the other side of the mountain is my love, sleeping blissfully while the world dies around him, where people are starving, and everyone else is in a horrible mood because they are trying to get to work and the asshole in front of them is going 55 in the fast lane. but not us, i look out at the horizon and i smile, he slumbers, and for now, we arent part of this world, we are still in my land of love.

only all that was before - i know must come soon after


Get a GoStats hit counter


E-Rawk
bobbipuzel
punkgurly
spritopias
chadmuska
jenkitty
s-l-e-e-p-y
labeled-girl
nbdysfool
paper--heart
stiggyreview
inherprime
liquidsin
some-trouble
jive13
fabulous-b
unsentletter
seekingme
rockbaby14
paintmytears
sunnflower
tienesmiedo
paper-girl
kneesocks
itsmylife
ventricles